Atlantikwall

ATLANTIKWALL RAVERSYDE is closed for the winter season until 11 March 2023

By annual tradition, we use the winter period to prepare everything for the following year. A site such as ATLANTIKWALL RAVERSYDE require a lot of maintenance.
In the meantime the activities and exhibitions for the coming year are being finalized.

The park in the provincial domain Atlantikwall Raversyde is accessible all year round.

Come and walk through two world wars.

Accessibility:
The Aachen Battery (WW I) is accessible in a wheelchair. Bring a baby carrier for Battery Saltzwedel-neu (WW II) or ask for one at the counter.

Dogs:
Dogs are not allowed to Atlantikwall Raversyde, with the exception of guide dogs. In the park of the provincial domain Atlantikwall Raversyde one can walk with the dog on a leash, there is also a walking meadow.

Walk along a selection of bunkers of the Aachen Battery (WW I) and the Saltzwedel-neu Battery (WW II). 

The ATLANTIKWALL in Raversyde is one of the best-preserved remains of the German defensive line, with more than sixty bunkers, open-air and underground passageways, observation posts and artillery positions.

In the entrance area you can view several restored collection items, including an Enigma encryption machine. You’ll also learn more about the Atlantikwall and the coastal war.

Enigma

This unique bunker complex from the First World War is located in an area of undulating dunes with a view of the sea.The battery has undergone extensive and thorough restoration and renovation. Immerse yourself in the fascinating history of daily life in the coastal battery and on the occupied coast. Learn about the mysterious war at sea and the coastal defences from images, animations, models and a 3D reconstruction. And for a touch of culture, discover the ‘Green Chequered House’ by artist Lily Van der Stokker (Beaufort). She has drawn inspiration from Prince Charles’ artistic past and the camouflage techniques used on ships, and seeks to bring a touch of femininity to what she regards as a masculine site.

The Saltzwedel-neu Battery is a textbook example of the Atlantikwall. Its fine state of preservation makes it one of Europe’s most important museums of defensive works.

Atlantikwall

ATLANTIKWALL RAVERSYDE est en pause hivernale jusqu’au 11 mars 2023
Comme d’habitude, nous profitons de la période hivernale pour tout mettre en ordre pour l’année suivante. Un site comme ATLANTIKWALL RAVERSYDE nécessitent beaucoup de travaux d’entretien.
Entretemps les activités et les expositions de l’année à venir sont également mises au point.

Le parc du domaine provincial Atlantikwall Raversyde est accessible toute l'année.

Une promenade à travers deux guerres mondiales. 

Accessibilité: 
La Batterie Aachen (GM I) est accessible en fauteuil roulant (si ils sont accompagnées) et aux poussettes. Pour les bébés, apportez un portebébé pour la visite de la Batterie Saltzwedel-neu (GM II) ou demandez-en un au comptoir.

Chiens:
Les chiens ne sont pas autorisés à Atlantikwall Raversyde, sauf les chiens-guides. Dans le parc du domaine provincial Atlantikwall Raversyde, on peut se promener avec le chien en laisse, il y a aussi un pré clos pour les chiens.

Promenez-vous le long des bunkers de la Batterie Aachen (1ère GM) et de la Batterie Saltzwedel Neu (2ème GM).

L'ATLANTIKWALL à Raversyde est l'un des vestiges les mieux préservés de la ligne de défense allemande, avec plus de soixante bunkers, des passages souterrains et à ciel ouvert, des postes d'observation et de l'artillerie.

À l'entrée, vous pouvez admirer quelques pièces de collection restaurées, dont une machine de cryptage (Enigma). Vous en apprenez plus sur le mur de l’Atlantique et la guerre à la côte.

Barbara Brunnen

Ce complexe de bunkers unique de la Première Guerre mondiale est situé dans une zone de dunes en pente douce avec vue sur la mer. La batterie a été entièrement restaurée et réaménagée. Plongez-vous dans la vie quotidienne fascinante de la batterie côtière et de la côte occupée. Avec des images, des animations, des maquettes (en béton) et une reconstruction en 3D, vous saurez tout sur la mystérieuse guerre en mer et la défense côtière. Ajoutez-y une pointe de culture en découvrant la maison verte à damier de l'artiste Lily Van der Stokker (Beaufort). Elle s’est inspirée du passé artistique du prince Charles et des techniques de camouflage sur les navires. Son but est d'apporter une touche de féminité sur un site – selon elle – masculin.

La Batterie Saltzwedel-neu est exemplative du mur de l'Atlantique. Son bon état de conservation la place parmi les principaux musées européens spécialisés dans les ouvrages de défense.